If you need to print any of the screens in this Authorware program (students who need to be able to print a copy of their scores, for example) you need to set the security features of the plug-in appropriately, and these settings need to be specified the first time you enter an Authorware program using your plug-in.
The first time you enter an Authorware program using your new plug-in, you will see a security dialog box. This box asks if you want to run the Authorware program and gives three options:
1. OK--clicking this button immediately will allow you to run the program, but you will not be able to print.
2. Cancel--clicking this button will not allow you to run the Authorware program.
3. Security options--if you need to print any screens, you must click this button before you click "OK." After you click this button, another window will appear. You need to change from "non-trusting mode" to "trusting mode" to allow the plug-in to print any screens. You do this by clicking the "trust all locations" button. After this point you will always be able to print. If you do not make this change, you will never be able to print a screen using the current browser.